Class of 2023

Induction Ceremony and Luncheon set for
Friday, April 21 – 11:30 a.m. at Lone Star Flight Museum

Lone Star Flight Museum is pleased to announce the selection of four new inductees into the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame . The TAHOF selection committee has named Daniel Baker, Major General Joe H. Engle (ret), Rod Lewis, and Edna Gardner Whyte to the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame Class of 2023.

This esteemed group will be officially inducted on Friday, April 21 at the 2023 Texas Aviation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and luncheon at the Lone Star Flight Museum located at Houston’s Ellington Airport. 

For event or sponsorship questions please email or call 346-352-7678

Daniel Baker

Founder & former CEO of FlightAware

Major General Joe H. Engle (ret) USAF, ANG

X15 Test Pilot and former NASA Astronaut

Rod Lewis

Energy executive, pilot & owner of one of the largest WWII aircraft fleets in the world

Edna Gardner Whyte

Pioneering pilot, instructor and air racer


Award Sponsor


Patricia Jayne Keefer Foundation

Gold Sponsor

Michael Bertuccio

Robin & Marshall Cloyd

Collins Aerospace

Ed & Pat Noel

Karen & Scott Rozzell

Bette & Ralph B. Thomas

Silver Sponsor

Order of Daedalians

Jane & Charles Szalkowski

VIP Sponsor


Linda & Barry Hunsaker

Jerry Roth